k2500 burb camping rig ls swapped

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

99burbK2500

I'm Awesome
Reaction score
A little over a year ago I traded my 2004 s10 blazer for my now 1999 k2500 suburban. truck is a LT model with all gray interior and cloth. 5.7 vortec with 4:10 gears and a working g80 locker. odometer said 164k miles when we got it. got the truck and everything was cool. every now and then if I ran it hard it would start bogging down, always seemed like I was at my destination so I would shut it down and the next day or hours later it would be fine. that ghost shows its self later. did a vin search on it and saw the original owner had it till 47k miles, I'm also a gm tech so I have access to dealer service history. owner had it serviced every 3k at the dealer. after that the next owner sold it at 190k miles..... then the next at 196k and the next at 150k miles... great a cluster swap happened. guy I bought it from got it at 154k and the title did say odometer discrepancy, thought nothing of it because the body and frame were so damn clean. only rust is bottom of passenger door. doing the math at 15k a year the truck actually has around 274k miles current day. besides a set of wheel spacers in the back and a small trim on the front bumper the truck was other wise stock as stock. heres what she looked like when I got her.
You must be registered for see images attach

99burbK2500

I'm Awesome
Reaction score