Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Ryline

Reaction score
Hey,
My names Ryan, I use the tag Ryline. I have owned several 88-98 C/K model trucks. But I have 1 in particular thats my baby that I'll own forever. It was my fathers truck who passed away in 1998. I was 14/15 at the time, so once I started driving it. I slowly worked on just about every aspect of upgrading the vehicle to how I wanted it. I learned a lot and also made many mistakes with the truck as I got more into automotive areas. Ultimately, I went on to learn the body repair, a little bit of frame repair, and heavy customized painting. So I'm still learning when it comes to performance and other drivability factors. I got rid of the factory maroon and repainted in a bright white just until I get some important drive train items dialed in. Then I'll figure out colors/designs that I want the exterior to show off. I lowered it mildly when I was 16 with a 3/4 static drop. Being young I had many ideas for the truck, racing, show truck, work truck, etc... But after I lowered it, and did a few minor bolt on performance items to the stock 350 small block. I decided there and then that all future improvements and changes to this truck would have to work around this truck being a driver not a trailer queen.