Another Retrospective: The History of 1badgmc

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

1badgmc

I'm Awesome
Reaction score
I'll follow BHB's lead again and post this here too. I did this over on FSC, but I'll put it here too for those that don't go over there.

This is the history of my '91 from the beginning.

I graduated HS in '95 and went off to college...with no ride. My HS car, '72 Plymouth Duster 340, wasn't really up for the trip. I suffered for nearly 9 months without a vehicle. I wanted a truck. I wasn't super-picky on my requirements. It had to be a '90+ (composite lights), V8, a/c with power windows and locks. Longbed, shortbed, whatever...I just wanted a truck.

I was at home for the weekend and was out on a Friday night hanging out with friends. When I got home that night, my dad told me we were going to the dealership my uncle worked at the next day to look at a truck. Ok. Fine by me. We pulled up and there it was. I drove it. Loved it. Took it home that day. That was May 4th, 1996.

I did my first mod that day. Headlight covers! These pics were taken that day.

You must be registered for see images attach

1badgmc

I'm Awesome
Reaction score
A friend of mine asked if I was going to lower it and put a rollpan on it and all that stuff. I went off on him. I'd never do that crap! That's stupid! If I only knew...

By the winter of '97, I had done a few other small things. I had a color matched bug shield, ventshades and slotted taillight covers along with a soft tonneau and my first limo tint job. I also had some 15x10 Ultra wheels and 295/50 tires.

For some reason I don't have many pictures of this stage of the truck's life. I know I took quite a few, but I can't find them.

March of 1997. My buddy shot this from his Porsche 944 as we were on the causeway to South Padre Island for Spring Break.

1badgmc

I'm Awesome