4l60e desired shift times

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

bhm99

Reaction score
So im trying to figure out how i should tune my shift times. I have a 4l60e with a vette servo. I have my torque management reduced by 50 percent already. Could someone please tell me why the 3-4 shift times on the normal table are zeroed out. What should i set them to? Also why are the values for the performance table so high???
You must be registered for see images attach

df2x4

4L60E Destroyer
Staff member
Super Moderator
Reaction score
I'm no expert and this isn't what you asked, but personally I would not be removing torque management from a 4L60E.

EDIT - Or changing much of anything related to it in the tune, for that matter.

L31MaxExpress

I'm Awesome
Reaction score
3-4 shift times are zero'd in every tune I have run across. I set the command shift times for 1-2 and 2-3 to 0.300 seconds. I use 40% torque reduction flat across the 1-2 and 2-3 shift. I also use the Tow/Haul line pressure map out of something like a 2002 5.3 Tahoe tune. The result is a firmer shifting trans with less slippage and cooler running. I also make a change to the pressure control solenoid map. I zero the 90 "psi" and 100 "psi" lines.