1999 7.4 Low sensor voltage P1122 P0122

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

rdomeck

Reaction score
Hello, I have been battling a bad running condition for about 8 months. I getting a P1122, P0122 and P0327. The first two indicate a low sensor voltage issue. I have replaced the wires in the harness and replaced my new TPS with a used one and as of today another new one. I do not believe my issue is a TPS or the wiring to the ECM. The only other logical thing would be the ECM. I'm hesitant to replace as this seems to never fix the problem in my experience.... Some history on this engine.

Installed in a 99 3/4 Suburban

-Out of a 96 3500
-Rebuilt be me (plenty of engines under my belt)
-Lunati Voodoo camshaft, lifters and springs
-New rod and main bearings
-Valve job
-New MAS sensor
-New TPS
-New distributor, wires, cap, rotor, ignition module, coil
-New cooling system
-Rebuilt Bosch injectors
-Newer fuel pump

Probably some other things I am forgetting. Running the 99 ECM 16263494. DO I put an ECM in it? My supplier ( Oreilly Auto Parts) says it will need programed. What is required to program an rebuilt ECM?

Thanks for any help, this thing has been driving me crazy.

Christian Steffen

I'm Awesome
Reaction score
Hello, I have been battling a bad running condition for about 8 months. I getting a P1122, P0122 and P0327. The first two indicate a low sensor voltage issue. I have replaced the wires in the harness and replaced my new TPS with a used one and as of today another new one. I do not believe my issue is a TPS or the wiring to the ECM. The only other logical thing would be the ECM. I'm hesitant to replace as this seems to never fix the problem in my experience.... Some history on this engine.

Installed in a 99 3/4 Suburban

-Out of a 96 3500
-Rebuilt be me (plenty of engines under my belt)