Zone 1.5 BL

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

big_mike

I'm Awesome
Reaction score
Has anyone with a OBS used their kit for the 99' model truck on a 96-98' model? I dont see anything that would keep it from working but I'm also a newbie to all this. I see they sell the 1.5 kit for about $160 which catches my eye. I know I do not want a 3" body lift which is all they show for a 95-98' model truck.

If this will go on no problem I'll be looking to do this by the end of the year along with my TB crank, rear block & 33's.

Southern Pride

I'm Awesome
Reaction score
Well they also sell a 2" body lift for our trucks which isn't far from 1.5 but I've been in touch with the ZONE rep and he tells me to keep checking back every couple months, but as far as I know they do not make one for our GM400's and I have no idea about a NBS kit working on a OBS and I doubt it or else you would have seen someone do it.

There's a member here, and I forget his name, but he to0k a 3" body lift and cut the pucks in half to make it a 1.5" but then you're still gonna pay $200 + for a 3" kit. Looks like your most likely route is the 2" body lift.

big_mike

I'm Awesome
Reaction score
Hmm, thats just it though, i dont see why it wouldnt work. I see some late 99 early 2000 models that appear to still be the OBS body style, headlights, hoods, everything. Unless I'm missing something. So I wonder, did they change the cab/frame mounts in 99'? Cause if not there is no reason I can think of it wouldnt work.

Kinda one of those questions that makes you say hmmmm...

Southern Pride

I'm Awesome
Reaction score