Ignition coil/ overheating

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

Reaction score
Usually when my truck needs something I can watch a YouTube tutorial and replace it I’m still learning as I go and work on my truck but I put my truck in the shop not to long ago because it would not start out of nowhere and it couldn’t find anything that told me why it was happening what the mechanical did was pulled one of the wires from the ignition coil plug and wrapped electrical tape around it I’m not really sure what that did but when I picked my truck up and started driving again my truck started jerking bad when I let off the gas and you could kinda here like a clunking noise coming from the front of the truck and when I would start to go up a hill or something in overdrive or third gear my truck lost all power and you could get a rattling noise and I would have to push the gas almost all the way down for the truck to go and not to long ago I drained my radiator and cleaned it out and the jerking went away for the most part but somtimes it would do it and then go away again the rattling thing never went away but today I put a thermostat in my truck and was unaware that there wasn’t even w thermostat in the first place and my truck started jerking and clunking like it did when I got it from the shop and won’t go away and my coolant reservoir started bubbling a lot I know some people will get mad that I put all this in one thread but I think these things tie together some how due to it started and stoped jerking when I put a thermostat in and flushed the radiator and it started doing it in the first place when the mechanic shop messed with the ignition coil plug

Attachments

• 72C98D5B-4D1C-40C5-9B7E-E538011C51EC.jpeg
    72C98D5B-4D1C-40C5-9B7E-E538011C51EC.jpeg
    234 KB · Views: 6

Erik the Awful

Supporting Member
Supporting Member