blue_92_sierra's bagged ecsb build thread

Disclaimer: Links on this page pointing to Amazon, eBay and other sites may include affiliate code. If you click them and make a purchase, we may earn a small commission.

blue_92_sierra

Aftermath
Reaction score
Well time to let the cat outta the bag I guess. As the title says my 92 ecsb is gonna be going under the knife soon and getting a full air ride system to lay out on 22's. I'll be rockin the 20's till next spring though but I'm hoping to have this thing laying frame by september (possibly earlier if all goes well!) this is my first time bagging a vehicle but I'm pretty confident I can get it done right and I will also have my dad to help me which will be awesome because he's a great mechanic. I have a good idea of what needs to be done and I am pretty sure I know everything I'll need parts wise (please let me know if I'm missing something). Any advise or tips from you bag guys would be appreciated also so feel free to chime in.

So far these are the parts I plan on using unless I change my mind:
Out back I plan to use the KP components 4-link with the cantilever set up (6-link)
-Slam Specialties RE7 bags
-KP watts link
-8 piece weld in step notch

Up front I plan to use KP parts as well,
-upper and lower control arms
-upper and lower bag cups
-KP shock mounts
-RE7 bags

For Air management I'd like to run a 10-12 gallon tank with a Viair 480 compressor (possibly 2)
- 3/8" airline
- 8 3/8" Parker valves
And all my other fittings I need to get. I'll be replacing my inner fenders with tubs up front and tubbing my rear wheel wells as well, but keeping my bed floor open cuz I think it looks cool to open the tonneau cover and see your notches and axle.

Couple chopped pics to get the idea..
You must be registered for see images attach

You must be registered for see images attach